Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Wilson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Wilson

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Leanne Barker

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a Scott Wilson State Farm customer for over 20 years. This is the first claim I have had an issue with. I reached out to Scott and his staff when I got a service cancellation letter and they resolved the issue promptly and to my complete satisfaction.I can't say enough about the personal & prompt service I received. I would highly recommendState Farm Agent Scott Wilson & his staff for all your insurance needs."

Phyllis Tanner

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Wilson is always willing to help and give good advice. He’s very friendly and I would recommend anyone to go to his office. His staff is always friendly and very helpful as well."

Brian Wilson

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team do a great job of explaining all of the options, various coverages and matching the right insurance for our need. He sets up regular reviews and ensures we are insured appropriately given changing circumstances, and always looks for opportunities to bundle and get the biggest savings. The most important thing is Scott and team are completely trustworthy. They don’t try to oversell but match the right insurance plan to the need."

Paul Duncan

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Scott Wilson State Farm for close to 20 years now. They are always quick to respond, give useful recommendatoins and advice and not try to sell things I dont need. Brandy is always responsive and works to get the best rates avalible. Would highly recommend them to anyone."

Josh Hatton

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service to help explain the homeowner policy to a first time home buyer. Home owner policy was explained very thoroughly and in a way that was very easy to understand. Thanks Scott!"

mikey green

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ashley from State Farm got things for a quote going and made sure I was taken care of. Was very nice and helpful over the phone."

Stacey Stypula

October 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"I would not recommend Scott Wilson or his people to anyone, I was lied to repeatedly paid money and no communication!!"

Scott Fields

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks for the fast claim."

Larry

January 18, 2021

2  out of  5
"They did not return my phone call."

Greg Burns

December 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"The ladies in the office are so helpful."

Amanda V

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"The process of switching to State Farm was easy and painless. We definitely appreciated the clear and concise help we received. Thank you!"

Matt Frederick

February 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Whitney was very helpful and knowledgeable and great to work with."

Lois McCombs

June 28, 2018

1  out of  5
"Thank God I wasn't in a crisis! They couldn't handle the simple task of picking up a phone to stop me from cashing a refund check that I never should have received. Even after several weeks, I never received an explanation or an apology. I had to call the State Farm 1-800 number for that. But they were quick to issue a policy cancellation that gave me only 11 days, from the time I received it, to pay back the money from the refund. Oh, and Scott Wilson...never met him...never talked to him. I asked to speak with him but he never called me back. In a time of crisis you want an insurance agency you can trust to handle the BIG stuff. This agency couldn't handle the small stuff. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere."

Hollie O'Connor

June 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"After a horrific car crash which resulted in my car being totaled, Scott and his staff immediately went to work to handle the situation. On numerous occasions during this time, Scott and his staff made personal contact with me just to check on my well-being. I also have my home owners insurance through the agency. I would highly recommend Scott Wilson State Farm for all of your insurance needs!"

Ethan Mitchell

April 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Been with Scott and his office for about a year now, and I love it. I have Auto and Rental through Scott and have only had one claim thus far, but was met with open arms by the excellent staff! Always kind and very helpful in getting you what you need. Definitely recommend to anyone."

Brandon Allen

April 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Just had a great experience with Scott Wilson State Farm! I've been a customer for almost 15 years now. I've never had any major claims during that time until my vehicle was totaled about a month ago. My car was totaled after a T-bone collision that was the other driver's fault. Although State Farm wasn't responsible for the claim, Scott and his team stepped in and helped me out when the responsible driver's insurance company, Progressive, wasn't doing their job. I immediately got a rental car and State Farm took control in helping me get everything set up. Their total loss claims department did a great job of answering questions that I wasn't getting answered from Progressive. And just as quickly, Scott's team was able to get my settlement for the total loss on the vehicle taken care of so I would have funds for the down payment on a new car. During the ordeal, Scott personally responded to all of my texts and phone calls in a timely manner - often after normal business hours. Many thanks to Scott, his team, and the State Farm total loss department! You've made this whole process much less painful than it would have been without your help!!!"

Brian Brames

April 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Our family has been with Scott Wilson and his staff for ~15 years. They are quick to return my calls, the staff is extremely knowledgeable (I tend to ask a lot of basic questions) and he's been proactively engaged with us based on where we have been in life (ie: kids, new home, jobs, etc). We have been State Farm Policy holders for decades. Prior to Scott Wilson, our agent was located on the north side of Indianapolis and though their office was a joy to work with, my wife and I wanted someone closer to home and transferred our policies. His team has been brilliant and I would absolutely recommend his agency to serve others."

Bill Houze

April 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer's of Scott since I moved to Columbus in 2001. Anytime we've needed his help he has been there for us. He also does great work in our community. He's not bad on the eye's either."

Evan Elsbury

April 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"My fiancé and I recently purchased our first home. We didn’t know what we were doing or what we needed in regards to insurance. Scott was extremely helpful through out the whole process. He made sure we had what we needed, but nothing that we didn’t need. He helped us get great rates for auto, home, and life."

Chris Bodart

April 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've been with Scott Wilson State Farm for 8 years and have never had a single complaint. Our family has home, auto and life policies with Scott Wilson State Farm. Scott and his staff are professional, courteous and helpful. My questions are answered quickly and I am always provided with all the information I need. I've only had a few small claims but the process couldn't have been any easier. If you're looking for an insurance agent, give Scott a call...he's always looking out for what's best for his clients."

Sarah Elsbury

April 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Scott and his staff are wonderful to work with! They are always quick to respond and are always willing to help."

Margaret Dougherty

March 19, 2018

1  out of  5
"Can never get a return call from Scott Wilson personally, he's always busy or on vacation. Requested to be transferred to different agents office months ago they said they would but waiting still. Have been a customer over 10+ years with State Farm and if were the other way around they would of dropped me regardless."

Marucho Quenton

November 8, 2017

1  out of  5
"I hate it It's the worst thing ever If I were you, I'd never go here ever"